LEED stands forAi??Leadership inAi??Energy andAi??EnvironmentalAi??Design.
It is developed and maintained byAi??Developed by the U.S. Green Building CouncilAi??(USGBC).
There are several LEED rating systems to choose from depending on the type of project, they are:
  • LEED for New Construction
  • LEED for Core & Shell
  • LEED for Schools
  • LEED for Retail: New Construction and Major Renovations
  • LEED for Healthcare
  • LEED for Commercial Interiors
  • LEED for Retail: Commercial Interiors
  • LEED for Existing Buildings: Operations & Maintenance
  • LEED for Neighborhood Development
  • LEED for Homes

Each rating system consists of prerequisites and credits, and projects have to meet the minimum program requirement and the prerequisites to be eligible, then depending on the number of points achieved, the project can then earn certification on one of the following levels:
  • Certified:Ai??40ai??i??49 points
  • Silver:Ai??50-59 points
  • Gold:Ai??60-79 points
  • Platinum:Ai??80 points and above
The certification process is made up of two consecutive applications
  • one including design credits
  • one including construction credits
All of the LEED credits in each rating system are assigned to either the design or the construction application. The design credits include the aspects of the design phase and are documented in the construction drawings. The construction credits include the aspects of the construction phase and are documented during the construction and commissioning of the building.
Contact us for your project needs.

LEED Certification